Redeeming qualities of Religion

SCRAPS
– I’m happy for those who find peace and joy in their beliefs, I pity those whose beliefs bring them misery and pain, and I will openly attack those whose beliefs bring others misery and pain. I believe religion–like a surgeon’s scalpel–can be a force for good as well as a force for bad, depending on who uses it and for what purpose. I’m disturbed at how religion encourages people to not think, or at least to not think beyond a certain point, but I can also see what a gift this is for some people.

Leave a Reply

